Steam Whistle's Blog Steam Whistle on Facebook Steam Whistle Twitter Instagram Photos
Steam Whistle - Do One Thing Really, Really Well

Manifest (July Art Exhibit)

This exhibition, Manifest, takes a look at two groups of artists.  One explores place and environment and the enormous impact they have on our lives. The places we live, cities we travel to, where we grow up, and where we come from shape us as individuals and expose us to different cultures and lifestyles.


The other explores the insubstantial endeavor of solidifying human identity. These large paintings represent varying degrees in which the true nature of the mind is manipulated in order to consent to the understanding of each individual’s ego. In formulating a response to the focal questions of truth, the mind, and identity, these works will attempt to chime a small opinion into the on-going ageless dispute of …“Who am I?”


Come and discover the painting, drawing, photography and sculpture that this month's exhibit, Manifest, has to offer.


The Artists:


Tania Santer www.taniasanter.com


Kat Gomboc www.katgomboc.com


Megan Hunter www.meganhunterart.com


Hannah Pertsovsky www.hannahpertsovsky.com


Matt Sperdakos www.mattsperdakos.com


Rebecca Ladds www.rebeccaladds.com


Julia Redding www.juliaredding.com


Morena Lopez


Jubilation Miam


Tanya Lupo www.tanyalupo.com


Please join us between 7pm-11pm on Wednesday, July 2nd 2014 at Steam Whistle Brewing (255 Bremner Blvd) for the opening of this exciting gallery show. The exhibit will be on display during the month of July 2014. 


All exhibitions are open free to the public- Monday to Thursday from 12pm to 6pm, Friday and Saturday from 11am to 6pm, and Sunday from 11am to 5pm.  Steam Whistle Brewing - The Roundhouse - 255 Bremner Blvd.  Toronto. (south of the CN Tower) 416 362 2337 x 246. 




About Steam Whistle Gallery:


Steam Whistle Brewing hosts monthly art exhibitions in their Gallery to showcase local creative talent.  Although many exhibitors are established artists, some are showing for the first time.  Steam Whistle does not charge rent for their gallery space, nor is a commission earned on any works that are sold.  At the close of each show, one piece from the show (of the artist’s choice) is donated to their permanent collection bringing further profile to artists through the thousands of visitors to the brewery annually.

Event Details

Date: Wednesday, July 02, 2014
End Date: Thursday, July 31, 2014
Event Type: Art
Location: Steam Whistle Brewery
Time: Opening Reception July 2nd, 7pm-11pm
Ticket: Complimentary